Skip to main content
close x

Key To Map

Choose the categories you would like to display on the map.

Choose the categories to be display on the map

New Forest Awards

Thank you to everyone who entered the New Forest Awards 2020.

Entries are now closed and the worthy winners have been announced.

You can read about the winners here.

Watch the video below

We teamed up with the CLA for the eighth year running to celebrate the wonderful people who help sustain the New Forest’s landscape and rural economy.

Last year’s new category, the Young Environmentalist award, returned and was open to those aged 25 and under. The awards also saw the return of Best Supporter of Local Produce, Sustainability Champion, Rural Diversification, Young Farmer/Commoner of the Year and Land Management categories.

While the winners sadly couldn’t be announced at the New Forest and Hampshire County Show this year, the NPA and the CLA felt it was important to continue with the awards, to celebrate the local people who are ensuring the New Forest continues to thrive and is fit for the future.

The winners were announced at the New Forest National Park Authority meeting in October 2020.


Newsletter Image





Six free walking routes when you sign up for New Forest Newsletter

Subscribe to New Forest National Park Authority

By entering your email below you are consenting to us sending you newsletters. To unsubscribe, email More info:

I think you mistyped your email
Your interests (tick at least one)

Please select one

By signing up to this form you are consenting to receive emails from us. Each email will contain a link to your personal reference settings where you can opt-out or change which emails you receive from us. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information about how we use data.

Subscribe to New Forest National Park Authority

Thanks, your subscription has been confirmed. You've been added to our list and your New Forest walking pack is on its way to you, including a link to download our free app.