Annex 2

NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY AUTHORITY MEETING – 17 OCTOBER 2024 AUTHORITY REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Group	Status	2023/24 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2024/25 Members Representative(s)	
National Parks UK and NP England	Director; Decision making	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive Deputy Chair (reserve)	
Partnership for South Hampshire Joint Committee	Representation	Chair Dep Chair	Alison Barnes / David Illsley	Chair Planning Committee Chair Deputy Chair (reserve)	
Partnership for South Hampshire Overview and Scrutiny	Representation	Chair	Alison Barnes / David Illsley	Deputy Chair	
Solent Partners	Representation	David Bence	Alison Barnes	David Bence	
Solent Leaders Forum	Representation	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive Deputy Chair (reserve)	
Bournemouth International Airport Consultative Committee	Representation	Neville Penman George Meyrick (reserve)	David Illsley	George Meyrick Neville Penman (reserve)	
Building Design Awards Panel	Decision making	1. Brice Stratford 2. Gordon Bailey 3. Mary Davies 4. Steve Trow 5.	David Illsley	1. Mary Davies 2. Brice Stratford 3. David Harrison 4. Ann Sevier 5.Steve Trow	
Campaign for National Parks	Representation	Brice Stratford Victoria Mander (reserve)	Alison Barnes	Brice Stratford Caroline Rackham (reserve)	
Commoners' Dwelling Scheme Panel	Advisory	Derek Tipp Ann Sevier (reserve)		Derek Tipp Ann Sevier (reserve)	
Cycle Working Group	Representation	Patrick Heneghan Steve Trow (reserve)	Jim Mitchell	Zoe Clewer Patrick Heneghan (Reserve)	
Equine Forum – member liaison	Liaison NOT representation	Ann Sevier	Steve Avery	Ann Sevier	
Farming in Protected Landscapes Assessment Panel	Decision Making	Ann Sevier	Paul Walton	Ann Sevier	
Forest Farming Group	Representation	David Bence	Paul Walton	David Bence	

Group	Status	2023/24 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2024/25 Members Representative(s)
Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association	Mainly representation; occasional decision making	Neville Penman Joe Reilly (reserve)	Chief Executive	David Harrison Neville Penman (reserve)
Legacy landscape partnership board / Species Survival Fund Partnership Board	Representation	Victoria Mander	Fiona Wynne	Victoria Mander
Lymington-Brockenhurst Community Rail Partnership	Representation/ Vice Chair	Joe Reilly	Aynsley Clinton	Joe Reilly
New Forest Business Partnership	Representation	Michael Thierry Derek Tipp (reserve)	Paul Walton	Mary Davies Derek Tipp (reserve)
New Forest Court of Verderers	Representation and decision making	Ann Sevier	Chief Executive	Ann Sevier
New Forest Local Access Forum	Representation	Caroline Rackham Brice Stratford (reserve)	Adam Vasey	Caroline Rackham Brice Stratford (reserve)
Director, New Forest Marque	Decision making	Keith Mans	Paul Walton	Brice Stratford Mary Davies (reserve)
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Trustee Board	Representation	Steve Trow	Jim Mitchell	Steve Trow
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Programme Board	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Jim Mitchell	Patrick Heneghan Joe Reilly (reserve)
RMS Steering Group	Decision making	Gavin Parker Brice Stratford (Reserve)	Steve Avery	Brice Stratford Ann Sevier (reserve)
RMS Advisory Group		Brice Stratford		Ann Sevier
Solent Forum	Representation	1. Dan Poole 2. (Reserve)	lan Barker	1. Barry Dunning

Group	Status	2023/24 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2024/25 Members Representative(s)
Chair, Sustainable Communities Fund Panel	Decision making	Mary Davies	Fiona Wynne	Mary Davies
Youth for Climate and Nature Partnership Board Chair	Decision Making	Brice Stratford	Fiona Wynne	Brice Stratford

Member	Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer
Health and Safety	Patrick Heneghan	Steve Avery
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion	Victoria Mander	Nigel Stone