To: Members of the Resources, Audit and Performance Committee of the New Forest National Park Authority

Date: 25 January 2024

NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

RESOURCES, AUDIT AND PERFORMANCE COMMITTEE MONDAY 5 FEBRUARY 2024

A meeting of the **Resources, Audit and Performance Committee** of the New Forest National Park Authority will be held on **Monday 5 February 2024 at 10am** in the **Council Chamber, Lymington Town Hall, Avenue Road, Lymington, SO41 9ZG**

Alison Barnes Chief Executive/National Park Officer

Agenda

1. **Apologies for absence**

2. **Declarations of interest**

Members are asked to declare any interests they may have in relation to items on the agenda for this meeting.

(NB: When verbally declaring interests, members are also asked to complete the Disclosure of Interests at Meetings form).

3. Chairman's announcements

4. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Committee's meeting held on 6 November 2023.

5. **Public Question Time**

The Chairman will allow members of the public to ask questions make statements or present a petition on any matter on the agenda for this meeting or on any matter that falls within the Authority's powers, subject to the procedures set out in Schedule 3 to the Authority's Standing Orders.

Any member of the public who wishes to address the meeting under this item should notify David Stone (contact details provided at the end of this agenda) not less than two clear working days before the commencement of the meeting (i.e. by 5.00 pm on the Wednesday preceding the meeting), and indicate in what capacity he or she would like to speak, together with a contact telephone number.

- 6. Third Quarter Progress Report 2023-24 (RAPC 523-24)
- 7. Third Quarter Budgetary Control report 2023-24 (RAPC 524-24)
- 8. Any other items that the Chairman decides are urgent

9. Date of next meeting – 4 March 2024 at Lymington Town Hall

Members are advised that there will be a members briefing after the RAPC meeting.

Membership: Gordon Bailey, David Bence (Deputy Chair), David Harrison, Patrick Heneghan (Chair), Victoria Mander, Keith Mans, George Meyrick, Neville Penman, Joe Reilly, Ann Sevier and Derek Tipp.



If you would like a copy of this agenda in large print or any other format, or if you wish to attend the meeting and have special requirements, please contact David Stone on david.stone@newforestnpa.gov.uk