## Annex 2

## NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

## **AUTHORITY MEETING – 19 OCTOBER 2023**

## AUTHORITY REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Group	Status	2022/23 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2023/24 Members Representative(s)
Bournemouth International Airport Consultative Committee	Representation	1. Neville Penman 2. George Meyrick (reserve)	David Illsley	1. Neville Penman 2. George Meyrick (reserve)
Building Design Awards Panel	Decision making	<ol> <li>Steve Trow</li> <li>Gordon Bailey</li> <li>Caroline Rackham</li> <li>George Bisson</li> <li>Richard Taylor</li> </ol>	David Illsley	<ol> <li>Brice Stratford</li> <li>Gordon Bailey</li> <li>Mary Davies</li> <li>Steve Trow</li> <li>Stephen Tarling</li> </ol>
Campaign for National Parks	Representation	<ol> <li>Steve Trow</li> <li>Victoria Mander (reserve)</li> </ol>	Alison Barnes	<ol> <li>Brice Stratford</li> <li>Victoria Mander (reserve)</li> </ol>
Commoners' Dwelling Scheme Panel	Advisory	1. John Sanger 2. Richard Taylor (reserve)		1. Derek Tipp 2. Ann Sevier (reserve)
Cycle Working Group	Representation	1. Richard Taylor 2. David Harrison (reserve)	Jim Mitchell	1. Patrick Heneghan 2. Steve Trow (reserve)
Equine Forum – member liaison	Liaison NOT representation	Ann Sevier	Steve Avery	Ann Sevier
Farming in Protected Landscapes Assessment Panel	Decision Making	John Sanger	Paul Walton	Ann Sevier
Forest Farming Group	Representation	David Bence	Paul Walton	David Bence
Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association	Mainly representation; occasional decision making	<ol> <li>Neville Penman.</li> <li>David Bence (reserve)</li> </ol>	Chief Executive	1. Neville Penman 2. Joe Reilly (reserve)
Hampshire Rural Forum	Representation	<ol> <li>Diane Andrews</li> <li>Sue Bennison (reserve)</li> </ol>	Paul Walton	1. Derek Tipp 2. Ann Sevier (reserve)

Group	Status	2022/23 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2023/24 Members Representative(s)
Legacy landscape partnership board (formerly our past our future – landscape partner ship scheme board)	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Hilary Makin	Victoria Mander
Lymington-Brockenhurst Community Rail Partnership	Representation/ Vice Chair	Richard Taylor	Aynsley Clinton	Joe Reilly
National Parks UK and NP England	Director; Decision making	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive
New Forest Business Partnership	Representation	<ol> <li>Sue Bennison</li> <li>(reserve)</li> </ol>	Paul Walton	1. Michael Thierry 2. Derek Tipp (reserve)
New Forest Court of Verderers	Representation and decision making	Ann Sevier	Chief Executive	Ann Sevier
New Forest Local Access Forum	Representation	1. Richard Taylor 2. Caroline Rackham (reserve)	Adam Vasey	1. Caroline Rackham 2. Brice Stratford (reserve)
Director, New Forest Marque	Decision making	John Sanger	Paul Walton	Keith Mans
Partnership for South Hampshire Joint Committee	Representation	1. Chair 2. Dep Chair	Alison Barnes / Steve Avery	<ol> <li>Chair</li> <li>Planning Committee Chair</li> </ol>
Partnership for South Hampshire Overview and Scrutiny	Representation	Chair	Alison Barnes / Steve Avery	Chair
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Trustee Board	Representation	Steve Trow	Jim Mitchell	Steve Trow
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Programme Board	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Jim Mitchell	Patrick Heneghan
RMS Steering Group	Decision making	1. Patrick Heneghan 2. Richard Taylor (Reserve)	Steve Avery	1. Gavin Parker 2. Brice Stratford (Reserve)
RMS Advisory Group		Richard Taylor		Brice Stratford
Solent Forum	Representation	George Bisson	lan Barker	1. Dan Poole 2. Stephen Tarling (Reserve)
Solent Local Enterprise Partnership Limited	Representation	Gavin Parker	Alison Barnes	David Bence
Solent Leaders Forum	Representation	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive

Group	Status	2022/23 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2023/24 Members Representative(s)
Chairman, Sustainable Communities Fund Panel	Decision making	John Sanger	Fiona Wynne	Mary Davies
Youth for Climate and Nature Partnership Board Chair	Decision Making	N/A	Fiona Wynne	Brice Stratford