NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS AGREED AT THE AUTHORITY MEETING – 20 OCTOBER 2022

Group	Status	2021/22 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2022/23 Member Representative(s)
Bournemouth International Airport Consultative Committee	Representation	1. Neville Penman 2. John Sanger	David Illsley	1. Neville Penman 2. George Meyrick (reserve)
Building Design Awards Panel	Decision making	 Steve Trow Gordon Bailey Caroline Rackham George Bisson Richard Taylor 	David Illsley	 George Bisson Steve Trow Richard Taylor Gordon Bailey Caroline Rackham
Campaign for National Parks	Representation	 Steve Trow Victoria Mander (reserve) 	Alison Barnes	 Steve Trow Victoria Mander (reserve)
Commoners' Dwelling Scheme Panel	Advisory	1. John Sanger		1. John Sanger
		2. Richard Taylor (reserve)		2. Richard Taylor (reserve)
Cycle Working Group	Representation	1. Richard Taylor	Jim Mitchell	1. Richard Taylor
		2. David Harrison (reserve)		2. David Harrison (reserve)
Equine Forum – member liaison	Liaison NOT representation	Ann Sevier	Steve Avery	Ann Sevier
Farming in Protected Landscapes Assessment Panel	Decision Making	John Sanger	Paul Walton	John Sanger
Forest Farming Group	Representation	David Bence	Paul Walton	David Bence
Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association	Mainly representation; occasional decision making	 Neville Penman. David Bence (reserve) 	Chief Executive	 Neville Penman David Bence (reserve)
Hampshire Rural Forum	Representation	1. Sue Bennison	Paul Walton	1. Diane Andrews
		2. Neville Penman (reserve)		2. Sue Bennison (reserve)

Group	Status	2021/22 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2022/23 Member Representative(s)
Legacy landscape partnership board (formerly our past our future – landscape partner ship scheme board)	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Hilary Makin	Patrick Heneghan
Lymington-Brockenhurst Community Rail Partnership	Representation/ Vice Chair	Richard Taylor	Aynsley Clinton	Richard Taylor
National Parks UK and NP England	Director; Decision making	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive
New Forest Business Partnership	Representation	 Alexis McEvoy Sue Bennison (reserve) 	Paul Walton	 Alexis McEvoy Sue Bennison (reserve)
New Forest Court of Verderers	Representation and decision making	Ann Sevier	Chief Executive	Ann Sevier
New Forest Local Access Forum	Representation	1. Richard Taylor 2. Caroline Rackham (reserve)	Adam Vasey	1. Richard Taylor 2. Caroline Rackham (reserve)
Director, New Forest Marque	Decision making	John Sanger	Paul Walton	John Sanger
Partnership for South Hampshire Joint Committee	Representation	 Chair Dep Chair 	Alison Barnes / Steve Avery	 Chair Planning Committee Chair
Partnership for South Hampshire Overview and Scrutiny	Representation	Chair	Alison Barnes / Steve Avery	Chair
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Trustee Board	Representation	David Harrison	Jim Mitchell	Steve Trow
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Programme Board	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Jim Mitchell	Patrick Heneghan
RMS Steering Group	Decision making	1. Patrick Heneghan 2. Richard Taylor (Reserve)	Steve Avery	1. Patrick Heneghan 2. Richard Taylor (Reserve)
RMS Advisory Group		Richard Taylor		Richard Taylor
Solent Forum	Representation	George Bisson	lan Barker	1. George Bisson 2. Diane Andrews (Reserve)
Solent Local Enterprise Partnership Limited	Representation	Gavin Parker	Alison Barnes	Gavin Parker
Solent Leaders Forum	Representation	Chair (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chair with Chief Executive
Chairman, Sustainable Communities Fund Panel	Decision making	John Sanger	Fiona Wynn	John Sanger