## **NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY**

Annex 2

## **AUTHORITY MEETING – 15 OCTOBER 2020**

## **AUTHORITY REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS**

The following membership of the Authority representation of external organisations was agreed at the meeting under Minute item 10.

Group	Status	2019/20 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	2020/21 Member Representative(s)
Bournemouth International Airport Consultative Committee	Representation	Neville Penman     Oliver Crosthwaite- Eyre (reserve)	David Illsley	Neville Penman     Ann Sevier
Building Design Awards Panel	Decision making	Leo Randall     George Bisson     Gordon Bailey     Patrick Heneghan     Richard Taylor	David Illsley	1. Leo Randall 2. George Bisson 3. Patrick Heneghan 4. Richard Taylor 5. Steve Trow
Campaign for National Parks	Representation	David Bence     Neville Penman     (reserve)	Alison Barnes	Steve Trow     David Bence (reserve)
Commoners' Dwelling Scheme Panel	Advisory	John Sanger     Richard Taylor     (reserve)	Claire Ings	John Sanger     Richard Taylor (reserve)
Cycle Working Group	Representation	Richard Taylor     David Harrison (reserve)	Nigel Matthews	1.Richard Taylor     2. David Harrison (reserve)
Equine Forum – member liaison	Liaison NOT representation	Harry Oram	Steve Avery	Ann Sevier
Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association	Mainly representation; occasional decision making	David Bence     Edward Heron (reserve)	Chief Executive	1.David Harrison 2.Edward Heron (reserve)
Forest Farming Group	Representation	David Bence	Paul Walton	David Bence
Hampshire Rural Forum	Representation	Harry Oram     Oliver Crosthwaite- Eyre (reserve)	Paul Walton	Sue Bennison     Neville Penman (reserve)

Group	Status	2019/20 Member Representative(s)	Lead Officer	Member preference
Hampshire Home Hub	Representation	David Harrison	Holger Schiller	David Harrison
Lymington-Brockenhurst Community Rail Partnership	Representation/ Vice Chair	Richard Taylor	Nigel Matthews	Richard Taylor
National Parks UK and NP England	Director; Decision making	Chairman (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chairman with Chief Executive
New Forest Business Partnership	Representation	Mel Kendal     Sue Bennison (reserve)	Paul Walton	Alexis McEvoy     Sue Bennison (reserve)
New Forest Court of Verderers	Representation and decision making	Edward Heron	Chief Executive	Edward Heron
New Forest Local Access Forum	Representation	Leo Randall     Richard Taylor (reserve)	Nigel Matthews	Richard Taylor     Leo Randall     (reserve)
Director, New Forest Marque	Decision making	John Sanger	Paul Walton	John Sanger
Our Past, Our Future Landscape Partnership Scheme Board	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Rachael Gallagher	Patrick Heneghan     Victoria Mander (reserve)
Partnership for South Hampshire	Representation	Chairman (with Chief Executive)	Steve Avery	Gavin Parker Patrick Heneghan (reserve)
Pedall Inclusive Cycling Project Board	Representation	Patrick Heneghan	Jim Mitchell	Patrick Heneghan
RMS Steering Group	Decision making	Patrick Heneghan	Nigel Matthews	Patrick Heneghan     Richard Taylor (Reserve)
RMS Advisory Group		Richard Taylor		Richard Taylor
Solent Forum	Representation	David Bence	Ian Barker	Victoria Mander
Solent Leaders Forum	Representation	Chairman (with Chief Executive)	Chief Executive	Chairman with Chief Executive
Chairman, Sustainable Communities Fund Panel	Decision making	John Sanger	Fiona Wynn	John Sanger