## Landscape Character Areas map



15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

24.

25.

26.

27.

## Key

- 1. Martin and Tidpit Down
- 2. Martin and Whitsbury Open Farmland
- 3. Damerham and Rockbourne Valley
- 4. Wooded Sandleheath Farmland
- 5. Ringwood Forest
- 6. Upper Avon Valley
- 7. Lower Avon Valley
- 8. Poulner Woods and Pastures
- 9. Landford Forest Farmlands
- 10.West Wellow Heaths and Commons22.11Copythorne Forest Farmlands23.
- Copythorne Forest Farmlands
  Hythe and Ashurst Forest Farmlands
- 12. Hythe and Ashurst Forest Farmands
- 13. Waterside Parishes
- 14. Fawley Refinery Complex

## North West Solent Estates

- Lymington and Pennington Coastal Plain
- Barton And Milford Coastal Plain Sway Pasture and Residential Settlements
- Bransgore Woods And Pastures
- Southern Heath and Forest
- Northern Heath and Forest
- Furzey Woodland and Villages
- New Forest Central Woodlands
- Lymington River LCA Beaulieu Heath
- Beaulieu River LCA
- Eastern Forest Heaths

Landscape Character Areas 1,2,3,4,5,13,14, and 17 fall outside the National Park Boundary and are described in the New Forest District Council's Landscape Character Assessment.

© Crown Copyright and Database Right 2014. Ordnance Survey 1000114703.