Date: 6 December 2017

NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

THURSDAY 14 DECEMBER 2017

An Extraordinary meeting of the New Forest National Park Authority will be held on Thursday 14 DECEMBER 2017 at 10.00am in the Council Chamber, Lymington Town Hall, Avenue Road, Lymington, SO41 9ZG.

Part I of the meeting will be open to the Press and public.

Alison Barnes
Chief Executive/National Park Officer

AGENDA PART I

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. **Declarations of interest**

Members are asked to declare any interests they may have in relation to items on the agenda for this meeting. (NB. When verbally declaring interests, members are also asked to complete the Disclosure of Interests at Meetings form).

- 3. Chairman's announcements
- 4. Public Question Time

The Chairman will allow members of the public to ask questions make statements or present a petition on any matter on the agenda for this meeting or on any matter that falls within the Authority's powers, subject to the procedures set out in Schedule 3 to the Authority's Standing Orders.

Any member of the public who wishes to address the meeting under this item should notify David Stone (contact details at the end of this agenda) not less than two clear working days before the commencement of the meeting (i.e. by 5.00 pm on the Monday preceding the meeting), and indicate in what capacity he or she would like to speak, together with a contact telephone number

- 5. Submission Draft New Forest National Park Local Plan 2016 2036 (NFNPA 536/17).
- 6. Any other items that the Chairman decides are urgent
- 7. Date of next meeting Thursday 18 January 2018 at 10.00 am in the Council Chamber, Lymington Town Hall

PART II ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPTED INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED

MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: Gordon Bailey, George Bisson, Richard Clewer, Oliver Crosthwaite-Eyre, Richard Frampton, David Harrison, Edward Heron, Patrick Heneghan, Penny Jackman, Mel Kendal, Keith Mans, Phil Marshall, Harry Oram, Neville Penman, Gavin Parker, Leo Randall, Barry Rickman, John Sanger, Marian Spain, Richard Taylor and Pat Wyeth. (1 vacancy)

Please note that this meeting will be audio taped.

Details of the decisions taken at this meeting will be circulated in the formal minutes which the Authority will be asked to approve as a correct record at its next meeting.

For further information on any of the reports for this meeting, details of decisions taken, or future meetings, please contact David Stone.

(Tel. 01590 646645, email david.stone@newforestnpa.gov.uk)



If you would like a copy of this agenda in large print, Braille or any alternative language or format, or if you wish to attend the meeting and have special requirements, please contact David Stone on david.stone@newforestnpa.gov.uk or 01590 646645.