Thriving communities

More than 34,000 people live in the New Forest National Park, making it the most densely populated in the country.  Yet only three settlements in the Park have more than 3,000 people - Sway, Brockenhurst and Lyndhurst.

There are 37 parishes and towns wholly or partly within the National Park.

The majority of New Forest communities are centred on smaller villages supplying basic services at a very local level and allowing local people to meet, talk and work together. Others have strong historical connections.

New local information point at woodgreen

Information on Communities

New Forest National Park Authority Communities feed

image-fade-right image-fade-left